Agile Coffee Chat: A leader’s journey in an agile transformation. (hosted by Agile Business Consortium)

Simon Douglas, from Zurich Insurance, joins Vikram Jain to share his experiences.

TICKETS

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/agile-coffee-chat-a-leaders-journey-in-an-agile-transformation-tickets-158735453013?aff=eand

DETAILS

Following on from the successful publication of the State of Agile Culture report in 2020, JCURV and the Agile Business Consortium are running a follow-up coffee chat.

Leadership is commonly cited as the biggest impediment to agility. Hear a senior leaders’ perspective on how best to engage them to become active drivers for agility.

Simon Douglas, from Zurich Insurance, joins Vikram Jain to share his experiences.

The coffee chat will be hosted on Thursday 17 June 5pm BST, (9-10am PDT | 12-1pm EDT | 6-7pm CEST).

As a reminder our state of agile report looked at the different dimensions of Agile culture and how it impacts organisations. Our top 6 insights were:

1. A strong agile culture improves business performance by 235%

2. Organisations using more sophisticated agile operating models have a weaker culture

3. Employees prefer to work in an agile environment

4. Strengthening the culture takes time and commitment, but it pays off at each stage of growth

5. As agile culture matures, the importance of the individual declines and changes to a team focus

6. The financial services industry has the strongest agile culture, while the public sector is one of the weakest.

Please see the link to our report https://jcurv.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/StateOfAgileCulture2020-1.pdf See less

The event is finished.

Date

Jun 17 2021
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *