Building the 1st Cloud Native Platform to Empower $2T RE Transactions

An Inside Look: How Compass is Building the first Cloud Native Platform to Empower $2T Real Estate Transactions

TICKETS

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/building-the-1st-cloud-native-platform-to-empower-2t-re-transactions-tickets-167094230341?aff=eand

DETAILS

Just in the US, over $2T dollars worth of residences are bought and sold; 90% of them with the advice of real-estate agents. Our strategy is to replace today’s complex, paper-driven, antiquated workflow with a seamless, all-digital, end-to-end platform that empowers real estate agents to deliver an exceptional experience to every seller and buyer. With the power of a cloud native technology platform to digitize every interaction, we seek to create a world where the experience of selling or buying a home is simple and pleasant for everyone.

In this event you will see the cutting edge innovations that our Product & Engineering leaders are driving to revolutionize real estate transactions. You will hear about our approach, our technology, and how we apply AI, data analytics and mobile innovations to platformize work and create integrated experiences. You will also hear about how we are growing the team 10x in 3 years to ~1,500 worldwide while preserving culture and operational excellence.

This event will be an inside look focusing on the technical engineering aspects of Compass tools, by invitation only.

You will hear from the following Compass senior leaders:

Robert Reffkin, Founder & CEO of Compass

Joseph Sirosh, CTO

Greg Hart, CPO

Stacy Williams, VP of Product

Andrew Sheh, VP of Engineering

Foster Provost, Distinguished Scientist

Lucie Fortier, VP of Product

Kate Dixon, Director of Product Design

Have an opportunity to join breakout groups and speak with:

Hiring Managers for leading Platform Components

Engineers & AI Scientists who are building the future of real estate

Product, Design & User Research leaders

CTOs of Glide and Modus subsidiaries

Agenda:

2:00 PM PT/5:00 PM ET – Hear from our Leaders

2:30PM PT/5:30 PM ET – Leadership Q&A Panel

3:15PM PT/6:15 PM ET – Breakout Rooms Open

3:20 PM PT/6:20 PM ET – Product Demos and Discussions in Breakout Rooms

Can’t attend but still interested in talking to us about product or engineering roles? Reach out to Kevin.Scott@Compass.com

The event is finished.

Date

Oct 06 2021
Expired!

Time

5:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.