DC_THURS on Data Science, Notebooks, & Collaboration w/ Barry McCardel

Online interview and live Q/A with Barry McCardel, Co-Founder and CEO of Hex.

TICKETS

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/dc-thurs-on-data-science-notebooks-collaboration-w-barry-mccardel-tickets-176571148057?aff=eand

DETAILS

Register now to join us online on Nov 18th at 9:30am PT / 12:30pm ET / 5:30pm UK.

Barry (co-founder & CEO of Hex) and Pete will chat about insights that Barry has gleaned during his career in data. From his early days as a consultant at PwC where he was a data analyst/Excel jockey, through his later roles at Palantir and Trialspark, Barry learned first-hand the need existed for better data science collaboration tools and developed his own passion to build them. We’ll learn more about the product Hex is creating in this space which is built around data science notebook collaboration, and discuss some cool features in their product roadmap.

About our guest
Barry is the co-founder and CEO of Hex, and has been working with data his whole career. Prior to starting Hex, he spent 5 years at Palantir where he built and used a variety of data tools to solve problems across industries and government. He holds a BS from Northwestern University, where he assisted in research on computational social network analysis techniques.
About Data Council
Data Council connects software engineers around common challenges using open source data technologies. Our content, training programs and events are designed to give engineers the knowledge and insights to build scalable systems to handle ever-increasing amounts of data.

The event is finished.

Date

Nov 04 2021
Expired!

Time

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm