TetraCon 2021: Breaking Down Barriers with Assistive Technology

TetraCon 2021 is the Tetra Society’s national annual conference all about breaking down barriers with assistive technology.

TICKETS

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/tetracon-2021-tickets-166971501255?aff=eand

DETAILS

Since 1987, the Tetra Society of North America has been connecting people with disabilities to technically skilled volunteers who build devices that address environmental barriers at work, at home, at school, and at play.

On Saturday, September 18th, join us online for TetraCon 2021!

We’re going virtual once again this year and we hope to see you online starting at 9am PT (10am MT, 12pm ET, 1pm AT).
Each year we’re excited to see the familiar faces of longtime Tetra clients, volunteers, and chapter coordinators and also look forward to meeting those of you who are completely new to what Tetra is all about.
TetraCon will have something for everyone. Kicking off with a talk from Tetra’s founder Sam Sullivan, TetraCon will feature presentations from staff, volunteers and clients addressing some of the common questions we get about Tetra: How do I submit a “Request for Assistance”? What is expected of volunteers? What kinds of devices do Tetra volunteers build?
And so much more…

The event is finished.

Date

Sep 18 2021
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *